Directors & Staff

Board of Directors (2019/2020)

Suzanne Gibson, President
Suzanne Gibson & Associates
Maureen Padden, Vice President
Associate Professor, School of Geography & Earth Sciences
McMaster University
John McBrien, Treasurer
Consulting Accountant
Self Employed
Wade Hemsworth, Past President
Manager, Public Relations
McMaster University
Duncan Boyd
Supervisor, Great Lakes Unit, Water Monitoring Section (emeritus)
Ontario Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change

Sherry Du
Research Associate
McMaster University
Robert Edmondson
Director, Watershed Management Services (emeritus)
Conservation Halton 
Simon Gautrey
Associate Hydrogeologist
AMEC Foster Wheeler
Mary Ellen Scanlon
Great Lakes Advisor (emeritus)
Ontario Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change
Andrew Sebestyen
Manager, Corporate Environment
Mike Stone
Manager, Watershed Planning Services
Hamilton Conservation Authority
Elections held June 24, 2019.
Officers elected by the Board.
Members do not represent their affiliations. 


Chris McLaughlin
Executive Director
Steve Watts
Manager, Communications & Programs
Christine Bowen
Coordinator, Programs
Sheila Whaley